Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

Rocket Science

Health

Health (Photo credit: 401(K) 2013)

Rocket Science (TV series)

Rocket Science (TV series) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am coasting towards the end of the diet. I am cranking up the pressure because the end is in sight. Four weeks to go and I’ll be as thin as I can be bothered to get down the dieting route. I won’t meet my original target, but, hey, at least I’ve stopped watching YouTube clips on the befores and afters of abdominoplasty.

The exercise regime stays. That’s embedded now, and I think that it will be nigh on impossible to gain weight while I am doing real actual exercise and still pushing myself. It’s lucky it’s so fun.

๐Ÿ˜†

All in all – it’s not rocket science.

That’s why I won’t pay money to join a slimming club or buy a weight-loss book (okay okay so a minute ago I was considering surgery ๐Ÿ˜ณ ย But I wasn’t really…).

Here’s the truth:

Go to bed hungry; wake up thin. Repeat to fade. (Not literally! Get off at target weight!)

When I say “go to bed hungry” – it’s an exaggeration.

But, there’s no need to go inhaling pakora at bed-time on a daily basis is there? Or wine, crackers and brie? Or Sainsbury’s chocolate muffins? Or a “sharing” bag of haggis flavoured crisps? Or leftover pizza?…

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “Rocket Science

  1. theotheri on said:

    I began a serious exercise regime in my early 30’s which I never entirely gave up, and I can say without the slightest doubt that it is one of the best things I ever did. If I had one piece of advice for how to get old more slowly and with more energy, it’s exercise. More important than nutrition or weight-control even.

    So it’s embedded. Don’t ever give it up.
    (And now I’m going to get off this computer and do my exercise stint for the day.)

    • I only started exercising properly after I had a baby – when I fully realised what a shocking state I was in physically.
      It has been good to get out in all weathers as well.

  2. The best advice for losing weight is ‘eat less, move more’. Simple to say, but why is it not so simple to do?? The temptations of the festive season, holidays, birthdays, meals out with friends etc etc are just so hard to resist. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Well done for keeping going this far though – I really must get started!

  3. Hooray for you!. Most definitely never get away from the exercise, your heart will love forever. You are so correct that going to bed hungry will keep you on the thinner side of things. The body really doesn’t need extra fuel to go to sleep, it can wait until breakfast time to refuel. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Big congrats.

    Or, um, make that “skinny” congrats? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Eat whenever you are hungry, eat whatever you truly want (deprivation puts your body into survival mode and it stores fat), eat slowly and consciously and stop when you are full. It’s as simple and complicated as that. (So complicated in fact that I wrote one of those weightloss books that you’re never going to buy!!
    Congrats Sandra – I’m chuffed for you, and keep up the exercise. Muscle mass is your friend!

  6. Everything in moderation – including exercise.

    Well done!

Leave a Reply

