Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

Impending flurry of bible-based posts

My church is having a bash at completing the E100 Big Bible Challenge – starting next weekend. I’ll have 5 passages a week to read until June and no doubt this will give rise to a good few posts on obscure or otherwise bible passages.

Of course, we have to start at the very beginning, a very good place to start… Although, I think Genesis 1 is a bit over-read, in comparison to other bits of the bible – as those with the intention to read the whole thing start there and, if they are anything like me, flag before they get across the Red Sea.

But I’ll go back to the Spirit of God brooding over the deep and let there be light and be pleased with what I read.

So, regular readers, bear with me please as I, amongst other things, canter through from the beginning to the end, the Alpha to the Omega and all that.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Impending flurry of bible-based posts

  1. Laurie Nichols on said:

    I look forward to the journey! 🙂

  2. I did this. It took me over a year because I fitted it around my other reading, but I did enjoy it. I look forward to your take on it.

  3. theotheri on said:

    I look forward to comparing your take with the many biblical interpretations I’ve tried out over many years. Terry

Leave a Reply

