Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

Somewhere between a children’s book and a horror film

What a glorious day!

The weather has been consistently rubbish for as long as I can remember now, but today was just great. It has all gone autumnal, but the sun was sufficiently bright to make me worry about migraines, so that was great.

I was out training at the park in perfect conditions. The world and his dog was also out at the park today.

I do not like dogs – but with the sun in the sky and a spring in my step – even I was taken aback at how beautiful all the dogs were. Β There were Β so many – and all different sizes and breeds – that I was put in mind of “Hairy McLary from Donaldson’s Dairy” by Lynley Dodd. Just like in the book the dogs today all looked like exaggerations of their own breeds.

Then we were off into the woods and were running a circuit through the trees, scrambling up a muddy slope, running through leaves and I had a flashback to the opening sequence of Β “The Silence of the Lambs” when Clarice Starling was similarly engaged.

Luckily though, after my training session I am not sent to visit Hannibal Lecter. Generally.

Anyway, for those of you sharing my knee anxiety, I corrected my squat technique and was told: “Your form is bang on,” which has got to be a lifetime first πŸ™‚

 

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Somewhere between a children’s book and a horror film

  1. Great news on your excellent technique, your knees are loving you for it! Your run sounded glorious, I’m glad that you didn’t meet up with Hannibal Lector.

  2. You’re a little bit scary mclary, aren’t you? πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

