Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

A History Project

My parents and I have started typing up “Grandpa’s Book”. My grandfather wrote a book about his experiences during the first world war. Out current copy is disintegrating, so we have decided to make an e-version.

I first learned about the book’s existence which I was at high school. I was studying the war and was shown some of the original letters on which the book is based which my family still had. The history teacher was very excited to see the letters and the “British Expeditionary Force” headed note-paper!

So, if Wee Scoops begins to falter a bit on the post-a-day front, it may be because we are reciting and typing up the Western Front of an evening.

(Or it could be that I am reading “The Blue Book” and “The Blind Assassin” while watching CSI and eating curry…)

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A History Project

Leave a Reply

