Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

My chat with procrastination last night seemed to strike a chord, so I thought I’d reblog a poem on the same theme from last year.

Wee Scoops

The thief of time has crept into my kitchen,

Plugged himself in, and begun browsing.

I know he’s a crook,

He’s been type cast.

He has his own keys, it turns out.

They unlock all the doors.

Enter.

So I sit with him.

Entertaining.

View original post

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “

  1. I used to have procrastination as my best friend, I know that he’s not yours, you have little ones, but eventually procrastination ceased coming around. I think that it’s because I finally got it, it wasn’t so much the thing to be done, it was my feelings about the thing that I had to that was my problem. The upside of procrastination while I was in school was that it did fuel my creativity and sparked my writing. I would be on fire at the last minute. That was then and I don’t have to be against the clock anymore.

Leave a Reply

