Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

This isn’t so much the fleeting moment, more the moment after I realised I had turned my back for too long on the painting session at the kitchen table.

20120630-074309 PM.jpg

After Daughter#2 had painted her arms purple and rubbed her hands about in the pools of purple paint on the table I was pleased that both Daughter#1 and Daughter#2 were competing to point out the similarities of the moment with the fate of the character – Violet Beauregarde – from “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory”. Nothing like a literary reference to temper a mother’s potential temper.

With “Purple Rain, Purple Rain” drumming in my head, I lifted Daughter#2 to the bath which soon looked like lavendar soup.

Although the moment of a baptism in purple paint was fleeting, the clear up has not been. At least they have learned how to make purple.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

  1. I love the last sentence, at least they learned how to make purple. What joys there are to motherhood.

  2. Alison on said:

    this has to be one of my favourite blogs from you – thanks for making me smile!

  3. Hilarious! (As long as you are cleaning it up, and not I!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

