Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

Let Go the Lego

The past 24 hours has been dominated by a compulsion to make minimalist Lego figures. So much so that I have 11 minutes left until I have to hit PUBLISH to meet my post-a-day quota.

Yesterday saw the cat in the hat, Mysteries Inc and Doc and Marty McFly from Back to the Future. Today I bring you The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, Wallace and Gromit and, by special request, Mr Darcy.

I wish I had pink Lego so I could do Penelope Pitstop. I wish I had various skin tones. But most of all I wish I wasn’t planning out how to to The Sound of Music and Snow White and the 7 Dwarves.

Here are the pics from today.

I will now drop the Lego theme and be back to usual Wee Scoopery tomorrow!

Aaah! Six minutes to get my photos uploaded!!!

20120329-115529 PM.jpg

20120329-115537 PM.jpg

20120329-115544 PM.jpg

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Let Go the Lego

  1. I love Mister Darcy, whenever there is Pride & Prejudice featuring Kiera Knightely, I have to watch it mainly because of Mister Darcy. I also love Donald Sutherland and Mrs Bennett, her and her 5 daughters. The last Lego sculpture is a wonderful Mister Darcy.

  2. Thanks.
    A friend had ordered up a Mr Darcy especially.

Leave a Reply

