Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

I am Bic

Redundant pen, I wait beside the phone.
My glossy ink is perfect for all prose.
I’m seldom used, I use this time to moan.
I cannot alter how my usage goes.
Once loved by lovers penning poetry,
And cherished for efficiency with lists,
I find myself in some obscurity
Here, Microsoft and Apple are the mists.
My light is hidden from all public view
I cannot blog I cannot even tweet
My audience is limited to few
And so with paper I do rarely meet.
Take up your pen and write: I say it’s time
And use dear Shakespeare’s medium to rhyme.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “I am Bic

  1. Rickster on said:

    But if I ever need to hand-wind an old cassette tape, its to you I’ll come running.

    You cannae dae that with an iPad.

  2. The poor pen feeling so lonely as I comment to you from my iPad. I pity the poor Bic, I did use one this morning to take a message.

Leave a Reply

