Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

Mental Running

Didn’t manage to run today. But that won’t stop me ‘mental’ running….

… A quick limber up. Sip of water, and I’m off! Just the right day for it- cold and clear, with a hint of impending rain. Ah! Feels great: limbs, heart and feet pumping, hair swept backing the wind. Zchooom! 10k! That was quick, and I feel fabulous…

Hmm… I suspect I haven’t burned quite as many calories this way…

20120226-101756 PM.jpg

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Mental Running

  1. I think that I joined you during your run, did you notice me trying to keep up with you. I’m not a good runner, I walk pretty well though. You are an excellent mental runner.

  2. Rickster on said:

    Zchooom? That was pretty mental.

Leave a Reply

