Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

Belated Blogging Birthday: Happy Birthday Wee Scoops

So I have been scooping away for a whole year now, and got a bit carried away so missed Wee Scoops’s first anniversary. Happy Birthday Wee Scoops!

Now for the review and self-evaluation:

1. My purpose was to see if I could write every day. I can.

😆

2. The point of writing every day was so that I could do the Nanowrimo, which I failed to complete…

😳

3. Unexpected up-sides to blogging: finding people on my wavelength! Go figure.

4: Unexpected down-sides: getting twitchy if I haven’t posted anything by 10pm and entering into a self-induced loop of guilt-cum-it-doesn’t-matter-oh-but-how-much-effort-would-it-take-for-goodness-sake-you-could-at-least-post-a-picture-or-write-a haiku-couldn’t-you-yes-I-suppose-I-could-give-me-a-minute-excuse-me-*rudely-takes-out-iPhone-and-uploads-a-post*-and-feels-easier-in-self-while-knowing-the-blogosphere-is-a-forgiving-place-and-my-tuppenceworth-makes-no-major-difference-to-the-amount-of-insight-and-opinion-swirling-around-out-there.

20120204-080121 PM.jpg

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “Belated Blogging Birthday: Happy Birthday Wee Scoops

  1. Hey, girlfriend, you’re only human! Start fresh today, right here and now! That’s one of the bonuses God gives us: yet another day to start new! I am glad I have met you and I enjoy your blog immensely!

  2. Happy birthday! It sounds to me like there’s a deeper motive underneath the “can I write every day”–maybe something about knowing you don’t want to go silent into whatever kind of night each new day offers up? In any case, making and keeping a commitment to yourself and your craft is something that deserves to be celebrated. It DOES make a difference. (And in my view, keeping a blog is much more authentic and therefore more valuable than writing a novel on an artificial timeline–so good choice about where you invested this year!)

  3. My congratulations too. My own experience is not dissimilar from yours, and after more than three years of daily blogging, I’m missing it like made since my self-imposed withdrawal last November. The promise of getting back to it is the only thing that’s keeping me working at finishing up my second edition of The Big Bang to Now. (I’ll be interested to hear what you think about blogging come your second Blogging Birthday.)

    BTW, if I start down that “why am I doing this, it won’t make the world a better place” road, I lose my sense of direction completely. I’m not doing it because I’m wise enough to make the world a better place. I’m doing it because I’m trying to get a little wiser (and more loving, etc) myself, which I find is pretty much a life time job.

  4. Happy Birthday A’s a fellow daily posting participant, I have felt the itchy feeling of what do I write so I continue without blemishing my commitment to writing everyday and I always feel better as well. Having a group of writing buddies makes all the difference in the world.

  5. Scotstig on said:

    Congratulations on your year. Your blogs are always a pleasure, never a chore…….

    What chores?

    Thanks I’ll have a McEwans Export. ;D

  6. Happy blogaversary. I know exactly where you’re coming from.

    You can do Nano again this year.

  7. Belated Happy Birthday to you! (Or is it to your site?)

Leave a Reply

