Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

Hogmanay

It’s Hogmanay and I’m going to bed early. And tomorrow will be 2012.

I thought I might take a trawl through some Hogmanay memories, but I’d rather not remember nights freezing up Ballageich, nights freezing in George Square, a night in a pub in Kilmarnock, countless nights in front of the BBC watching poor Scottish comedy and music and wincing at the presenter’s outfit…. let’s not even go there.

Let’s also not think about the Crabbie’s Ginger Wine and the midnight kisses. Ew.

I hope Scotland’s revellers find a fun place to go.  I’ve given up.

Happy New Year!

 

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Hogmanay

  1. Happy New Year to you and your family!

  2. Dorothy Russell on said:

    Sanny you are showing signs of getting old. Get out there and party!!!

  3. I’m going to be heuching away at a Ceilidh! Willows to be stripped and Gordon’s to be Gay!

Leave a Reply

