Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

Address to the Dresses

Here’s to my dresses!
Ladies-in-waiting in line
They’re looking just fine.

Personality:
Spun, woven, printed and cut
Following patterns.

My head spins, I weave
Between red and purple, blue,
Floral, plain or spots.

How am I today?
Who am I? All my dresses
Address me today.

All at once I choose
Today’s all in one, and lose
My parallel selves.

Their shells hang and wait.
But after today I’ll be
Another new me.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Address to the Dresses

  1. Still waiting on the Aero vs Wispa discussion … 😉

  2. Pingback: Three Hundred Wee Scoops « Wee Scoops

Leave a Reply

