Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

Chariots of Fire; Wheels on Fire

It’s not the first time I’ve had a hand in the reconstruction of Chariots of Fire.

In my youth, twenty years ago, I got some fit blokes down onto the West Sands, filmed them running and then edited it with the Chariots of Fire theme over the top.

Who could be bothered?

20110803-035655.jpg

I kept getting my movies confused, with the mantra “as fast as a leopard” leaking in from “Gallipoli”.

It seems that not running since May did make a difference to my fitness. But at least I got to wear my new shoes.

Sing now, da da da da dah dah…

20110803-035937.jpg

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Chariots of Fire; Wheels on Fire

  1. Cute shoes!! 😀

  2. eleanor on said:

    Tanned legs!

Leave a Reply

