Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

I Learn to Hard-Boil an Egg

I boiled my first batch of hard-boiled eggs this week. I had read Katharine Trauger’s Blog on this very topic and so “Home’s Cool” reached my home. Cool.

Eggs in the pan

Pour on water...

Starting to boil...

Please see the linked blog above for the instructions. I almost followed them all correctly –  although I had to dash out so left them in the boiling water for longer than I was meant to – but when I came back I had a couple for lunch. Very good. And impressively easy to do.

The remaining eggs perhaps had a higher calling:

Easter Eggs

Not that eggs have got much to do with Easter, though. We were taught, as children, that the eggs were to remind you of the stone in the story:

“…an angel of the Lord came down from heaven and, going to the tomb, rolled back the stone and sat on it.”

Matthew ch 28 vs 2

The internet is full of other suggestions too, as to why there are eggs involved.

I am sure that making hard-boiled eggs is something I should have learned to do before now – but better late than never. Still struggling with the pancake thing – but no pressure until next Shrove Tuesday!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “I Learn to Hard-Boil an Egg

  1. Denise Lowson on said:

    I am absolutely amazed that you have only just learned to hard boil eggs. For once I am lost for words. Although the decorated eggs look very bright. Enjoy rolling them on Sunday.

  2. Wow, your photos sure beat mine! Great job! And I WANT that pan! 🙂
    Thanks for the link, though… 🙂

Leave a Reply

