Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

A Novel Idea

I’d love to write a novel, and think I could. I have read so many terrible novels, I am sure I could do better. I have read “great” novels and I could not produce one of them. So I hope to produce a mid-range-quality novel filled with things and ideas that appeal to me. Here are a couple of my ideas:

1. A novel based around the minutiae of a wedding and told from multiple points of view in a kind of non-linear capture-the-reality-of-the-moment thing.

2. A comic light chick-lit novel about a thirty-something mum, trying to be queen bee – perhaps by living vicariously through her children, or reinventing herself repeatedly, or by implementing poorly-thought-through social-climbing strategies.

For all I could write a novel, I haven’t. But I might.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

