Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

Postaday 2011: High Five

Five is my fave.

My daughter was five recently. She got a pink bike with shiny tassels on the handlebars and a pink jacket she chose herself. She looks the business. Five is a great age to be. Especially if that five is pink.

At Christmas, five not only gets “Five Gold Rings”, it gets a different melody.

Channel 5 first brought me [H]ouse.

We are a family of five. Just the right number for the car (with folding seats in the back for extra cousins when we need to make seven).

Five fingers are handy. Especially for playing the fiddle. Which I do.

Five never caused me any trouble at school. You can add it and multiply it easily. Not like some of those tricky other numbers, like 17 …. or 62…..

Five was entertaining to watch my son learn to produce on paper – “And don’t forget the HAT!”

High five, Five.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Postaday 2011: High Five

  1. I really enjoyed the five, I’m a House fan also.

  2. I say “I only watch House” and people think I am exaggerating. Ok, so I watch the news headlines also. But I only really watch House.

Leave a Reply

