Wee Scoops

Measure for Measure

Postaday 2011: Unphased, Generally.

I don’t think I am gullible, but perhaps I have too much faith, now that I think about it.

I prefer to live wisely and learn from other people’s mistakes and gathered wisdom – rather than jumping in blindly.

Things generally turn out the way they are meant to: I saw the Grand Canyon. It was big. I saw the Mona Lisa. It looked… like the Mona Lisa. I went white water rafting. There was white water. And a raft.

The only true shock to my system in this life was giving birth. Might as well be run over by a truck and kicked by a horse.

But it wasn’t as if I didn’t believe it. I think no one told me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

